stillspain.blogg.se

My passport external hard drive review
My passport external hard drive review












  1. #My passport external hard drive review portable#
  2. #My passport external hard drive review pro#
  3. #My passport external hard drive review software#
  4. #My passport external hard drive review password#
  5. #My passport external hard drive review free#

The rates are just more than double of what USB 3.0 drive can ever achieve.

#My passport external hard drive review pro#

My Passport Pro is a very high speed and high efficient drive, so it needs more power to perform, and yes this has made WD to eliminate the requirement of AC adaptor to power up the drive.Īt the top, My Passport Pro achieves 233MB/S transfer speeds on normal usage.

my passport external hard drive review

#My passport external hard drive review free#

The drive has an integrated Thunderbolt cable, yes no USB connector, so your two or three only USB ports are still free to use, isn’t it a nice approach by WD? But the main reason for using the Thunderbolt is to meet the hard drive’s power requirement.

my passport external hard drive review

The drive has an all metal casing with a very smooth finish that looks premium, just like what Apple users like to use.

my passport external hard drive review

The drive comes in 2TB and 4TB storage capacity variants, and what we reviewed is a 4TB variant. WD offers four types of external drives for Mac, and My Passport Pro is their flagship model that comes with all the latest tech they have to offer. If you’re looking for external storage options, you should read this review.

#My passport external hard drive review portable#

I got WD’s My Passport Pro 4TB portable external hard drive for review, and I am using it for a while now. But as a Mac user, I prefer to use a drive that is specifically made for Macs only because it allows the high-speed transfer of data and risk of data loss due to any technical incompatibility is also less. I love to click pictures in high-quality, so I am always in need of more storage to store the collection of my photos. I am using a MacBook Air, which comes with 256GB of internal storage only and not enough for my storage needs as I am a hobby photographer as well. It is also a reason where our requirement of an external drive comes to life. Our laptops are getting slimmer and thinner, which actually doesn’t offer high-capacity internal storage, and it’s like impossible to keep all the data on your laptop only. The leading storage solutions provider like Western Digital aka WD are well aware of this ever-increasing hunger for more storage space, so they have come up a nice range of external hard drives for both Mac and Windows based machines. And yes, better quality means bigger files, and bigger files mean more space and fast access required. On top of that, it comes with a 3-year limited warranty.As our devices are getting better day by day and urge of having better quality in everything is increasing, the size files is getting bigger as well. That's why WD builds drives to demanding requirements for durability and long-term reliability. There's no telling what's ahead in your own journey. Seamlessly import, organize, and share your photos, videos, and docs to the My Passport drive to backup your online social life.2 WD Discovery can also manage your drive through WD Drive Utilities. Included WD Discovery software1 lets you connect to popular social media and cloud storage services like Facebook, Dropbox, and Google Drive. And with SuperSpeed USB, you can quickly start backing up everything in your life and keep driving forward. My Passport portable storage is ready right out of the box including all necessary cables.

#My passport external hard drive review password#

Just activate password protection and set your own personalized password using WD Discovery. Keep your digital life's contents secure with My Passport password protection and built-in 256-bit AES hardware encryption. Just pick the time and frequency to back up important files from your system onto your My Passport drive.

#My passport external hard drive review software#

The My Passport drive comes equipped with WD Backup software that can be set to run automatically to your schedule. Make sure everything you create while on your own life journey - photos, videos, music, and documents - doesn't get lost.

my passport external hard drive review

The new My Passport has been redesigned to feature a convenient, slim form factor and is available in a range of vibrant colors. Make the most of your journey with style that suits you. Perfectly paired with WD Backup software and password protection, the My Passport drive helps keep your digital life's contents safe. With a new, stylish design that fits in the palm of your hand, there's space to store, organize, and share your photos, videos, music, and documents. The My Passport drive is trusted, portable storage that gives you the confidence and freedom to drive forward in life.














My passport external hard drive review